Royal Caribbean Ovation of the Seas Alaska Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Cruise Ratings on Cruise Critic (2024)

Cruiser Rating

3.4

Average

121 reviews

Ratings by category

Cabins
Dining
Entertainment

Featured Review

ROYAL CARIBBEAN SHIPS HAVE NO COVID MEDICATION ONBOARD, AND CAN'T WRITE PRESCRIPTIONS FOR COVID TREATMENT

"

" -- RC MEDICAL STAFF DID NOT CHECK 82-YEAR-OLD COVID PATIENT IN PERSON FOR 26 HOURS: After my step-mom was put in her isolation stateroom Tuesday evening, she was left entirely alone all night.SHIP "DOCTOR" SAID RC MEDICAL STAFF CAN'T CHECK ON PATIENTS MORE THAN ONCE A DAY, AND ENCOURAGED MY 80-YEAR-OLD FATHER TO JOIN HIS WIFE IN ISOLATION TO MONITOR HER IF HE FELT SHE NEEDED MORE REGULAR SUPERVISION!

..."

Read More

Royal Caribbean Ovation of the Seas Alaska Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Cruise Ratings on Cruise Critic (1)

KateVan

First Time Cruiser

Age 50s

Filters

1-10 of 121 Alaska Ovation of the Seas Alaska Cruise Reviews

Boring, poor leadership, understaffed

Review for a Hawaii Cruise on Ovation of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Ovation of the Seas Alaska Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Cruise Ratings on Cruise Critic (2)

Cb Montana

2-5 Cruises

• Age 30s

My 3rd royal Caribbean cruise was such a disappointment. They cut 1 of the only 2 stops on a 10 day cruise. No refund no alternative activities. 80% of the activities where just shopping advertising. Pickle ball court is only 3 courts so good luck getting the court for the 90 min it was open during breakfast. The only fun activity bumper cars was also scheduled during breakfast or dinner or main

...

Read More

Sail Date: April 2024

Traveled with children

Not impressed

Review for a Hawaii Cruise on Ovation of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Ovation of the Seas Alaska Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Cruise Ratings on Cruise Critic (3)

THISReviewCritic

10+ Cruises

• Age 50s

-Food:3; Fish & Ships, as well as the DogHouse was usually 5. If you spend more money, then the food was good. -Wait staff:5 -Entertainment:1 poor class, sexual, embarrassing, not family friendly -Rm Steward:1 didn't clean rm after last cruise and said that she'd like to see me clean all the rooms in the time she gets. ~ We were friendly and asked if she was finished, so that we could enter our

...

Read More

Sail Date: April 2024

October 2023 9 day Hawaiian Cruise on Royal Caribbean Ovation of the Seas - NOT A 9 DAY HAWAIIAN CRUISE

Review for a Hawaii Cruise on Ovation of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Ovation of the Seas Alaska Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Cruise Ratings on Cruise Critic (5)

Captwife1

10+ Cruises

• Age 60s

This is by far and away the WORST cruise we have ever been on and we cruise a couple times each year. We purchased this cruise in June of 2023. This was prior to the Maui Fires. The cruise was to leave Vancouver and start the 6 day Pacific crossing, however due to the Maui fires the two days/nights we were to spend in Lahaina were off the itinerary. Instead Royal Caribbean made the decision

...

Read More

Sail Date: October 2023

Cabin Type: Grand Suite with Large Balcony - 1 Bedroom

Fun filled Alaskan Vacation!

Review for a Alaska Cruise on Ovation of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Ovation of the Seas Alaska Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Cruise Ratings on Cruise Critic (12)

rsato

10+ Cruises

• Age 50s

My wife and I were on the September 29, 2023 Alaska sailing for the Ovation of the Seas which started in Seattle and ended in Vancouver. We are experienced cruisers, this is our 22nd voyage, 8th to Alaska, and 3rd on Royal Caribbean. We previously sailed on the Quantum of the Seas and the Spectrum of the Seas both out of Asia, and this was our first American RCL vacation. Embarkation: Without

...

Read More

Sail Date: September 2023

Cabin Type: Owner's Suite with Balcony

Fun Filled Cruise to Alaska

Review for a Alaska Cruise on Ovation of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Ovation of the Seas Alaska Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Cruise Ratings on Cruise Critic (13)

rsato

10+ Cruises

• Age 50s

My wife and I were on a late September Alaska sailing for the Ovation of the Seas which started in Seattle. We are experienced cruisers, this is our 22nd voyage, 8th to Alaska, and 3rd on Royal Caribbean. We previously sailed on the Quantum of the Seas and the Spectrum of the Seas both out of Asia, and this was our first American RCL vacation. Embarkation: Without question, the check in

...

Read More

Sail Date: September 2023

Cabin Type: Owner's Suite with Balcony

Exceptionally Long Time in Ports

Review for a Alaska Cruise on Ovation of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Ovation of the Seas Alaska Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Cruise Ratings on Cruise Critic (14)

alleredinC

10+ Cruises

• Age 70s

I wanted to revisit this ship. The Mid-May 2022 cruise had embarkation and technical difficulties, and Victoria B.C. hadn't approved the use of North Star yet. Those difficulties have been overcome. This time embarkation was a breeze, and everything about the ship seemed to be working well. This beautiful ship just sparkled, and the crew was very friendly and competent. There were

...

Read More

Sail Date: September 2023

Cabin Type: Interior with Virtual Balcony Accessible

Not a Great Experience

Review for a Alaska Cruise on Ovation of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Ovation of the Seas Alaska Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Cruise Ratings on Cruise Critic (15)

jfhorton

10+ Cruises

• Age 70s

The noise level on the ship was outrageous. Every place you go on the ship there's horrible music blasting everywhere. Even in the Windjammer restaurant they had some lady singing (actually blasting) Lady GaGa - it was so bad that my husband and I left in the middle of our meal. There isn't a single area on this ship where you can just sit, relax and read a book. We had to stay in our room

...

Read More

Sail Date: September 2023

Cabin Type: Spacious Ocean View

It was alright

Review for a Alaska Cruise on Ovation of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Ovation of the Seas Alaska Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Cruise Ratings on Cruise Critic (16)

Kwatkins21

2-5 Cruises

• Age 40s

This was our 2nd cruise. Our 1st one was a Disney cruise, that put this cruise to shame. The beds were hard the maid picked up anything and everything that was on the floor onto the kids bed/couch. Not very good cleaning service. Plus my bling belt went missing and I know it was in my room because I didn’t change my clothes anywhere else aside from my room. When I went to report it they had

...

Read More

Sail Date: August 2023

Traveled with children

Destination for the highlight, Not the ship

Review for a Alaska Cruise on Ovation of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Ovation of the Seas Alaska Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Cruise Ratings on Cruise Critic (18)

Mikey8465

10+ Cruises

• Age 40s

Alaska is Alaska, its stunning, even on sea days but RCs constant nickel and diming its starting to show.Ship very modern and clean, staff were amazing.Food continues to decline both in quality and variety. Skip the Windjammer, the same meals served day after day, cruise after cruise.New menus in MDR were ok but certainly less choice, food was warm but lacking in taste.Very odd

...

Read More

Sail Date: August 2023

Traveled with children

Not the best

Review for a Alaska Cruise on Ovation of the Seas

Royal Caribbean Ovation of the Seas Alaska Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Cruise Ratings on Cruise Critic (19)

Alligood2000

2-5 Cruises

• Age 40s

This was our 2nd time cruising RC and our first cruise to Alaska. We booked a little last minute after other summer vacation plans fell through. First, the pros:The ship is beautiful! We absolutely loved the public spaces and there seemed to be ample seating for the different shows and activities. My two teenagers loved the teen activities and participated in most of them. The 3 pools were

...

Read More

Sail Date: August 2023

Cabin Type: Obstructed Ocean View Balcony

Traveled with children

Traveled with disabled person

  • Royal Caribbean Ovation of the Seas Alaska Cruise Reviews (2024 UPDATED): Cruise Ratings on Cruise Critic (2024)

    References

    Top Articles
    Latest Posts
    Article information

    Author: Carmelo Roob

    Last Updated:

    Views: 5315

    Rating: 4.4 / 5 (45 voted)

    Reviews: 92% of readers found this page helpful

    Author information

    Name: Carmelo Roob

    Birthday: 1995-01-09

    Address: Apt. 915 481 Sipes Cliff, New Gonzalobury, CO 80176

    Phone: +6773780339780

    Job: Sales Executive

    Hobby: Gaming, Jogging, Rugby, Video gaming, Handball, Ice skating, Web surfing

    Introduction: My name is Carmelo Roob, I am a modern, handsome, delightful, comfortable, attractive, vast, good person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.